Cosmos

25.02.2016

A thematic I worked on was the Cosmos. In order to develop this notion, I visited an exhibition on the Cosmos at the European Centre of Contemporary Art Actions in Strasbourg, France (CEAAC) and I discovered an artist, Stephanie Abben. I was seduced by her work and took inspiration from her for my work.

Her method, which I repeated, was to take a picture of the universe and make it disappear with paint on the format, or leave it visible : she used textures, blank spaces and paint to create atmospheres from the picture. I chose to explore this technique as well, which I thought was very interesting : indeed, I enjoyed creating all sorts of pictures from images throughout my different essays.

dsc_0347

Acrylic paint. 30*30 cm.

dsc_0363

Research.

 

Categories: Art