Work placement : ae-design

20.05.2015

For my course, I am doing a 2 months work placement at ae-design agency. It is a small agency in Strasbourg, France, directed by Agathe Erb.

It is an interior architecture agency. She works on private dwellings, shops and offices or restaurants, in Strasbourg and in the towns around.

As she works alone, I have the opportunity to work closily with her and follow her on her site visits. She also gives me projects to do, which is very exciting, and I have the opportunity to work on Photoshop, Autocad and SketchUp.

My first job was to create a postcard. As it is summer, the idea is to create a little post card to make publicity for the agency : on one side, a collection of her most representative work, and on the other, a little message and her coordinates.

The post card was sent to her previous clients, as a reminder and a thanks, and also to potential clients : shops, offices, restaurants. Under Agathe Erb’s directions and advice, I used pictures she had taken of her finished works and I used Photoshop and Indesign to create the postcard.

postcard.jpg

