Work placement : the attic

30.06.2015

During my internship, I worked on concrete projects in interior architecture. I especially worked on the refurbishment of the attic of a big house, which was meant to become the bedrooms and private space of two teenage boys, and then become an independent flat after they left.

I therefore created a small kitchen, a living room for relaxation and two bedrooms of similar size. The difficulties mainly came from the numerous beams, the few windows which had to be equally dispatched and the very steep roof slope, which drastically reduced the useable space.

I enjoyed this project because Agathe Erb trusted me, and I had an important responsibility in the work: I was able to propose different ideas to the clients and get their feedback.

the-attic

Proposition of plan for the attic

